Thermal Hazard Technology – Battery Calorimetry Overview and Contract Testing Webinar

Battery Calorimetry Overview and Contract Testing

09/03/2021

Tuesday 9th March 2021
3pm GMT UK |10am EST USA | 4pm CET Europe

This free webinar will describe calorimetric techniques that can be used to carry out performance and safety testing of batteries. The presentation will introduce isothermal calorimetry and adiabatic calorimetry. The theoretical background of the test methods will be described and recommended practice for various types of testing will be discussed. The presentation will cover the available contract testing services offered by THT.

This webinar will focus on the following key topics:
• Principles of isothermal and adiabatic calorimetry for batteries
• Advantages and limitations of these two methods
• Discussion of applications and results
• Contract testing services

A PDF copy and recording of the presentation will be sent to all registered delegates after the event.

Speaker
Danny Montgomery – Technical Performance Manager
Danny Montgomery has worked in Thermal Hazard Technology UK for 11 years. He joined the company after graduating from Southampton University with a master’s degree in physics. His current position is Technical Performance Manager. He manages THT’s test lab and continues to expand THT’s testing capability into new areas of interest for a range of high-profile clients. As well as managing the lab, Danny is involved with technical support, installation and training for THT’s calorimeter systems. He has provided training for major international companies such as Panasonic, LG, Samsung, BMW and Underwriters Laboratory.

Register your place here: https://my.demio.com/ref/NmoKrYyLIYb3Cef6

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*